Facebook App dev vol.10 : Installing the WordPress JSON plug-in

Note from : Building Facebook Applications with HTML and JavaScript Ch.4 – 6

Let’s have a feed of stories from the web site associated with the app. I will try to get this blog content on my Facebook app.

– With the JavaScript theme, I need a JSON solution to retrieve data

– There is a great plug-in to install on a WordPress site that will generate a JSON feed of your data.

– The plug-in called JSON API and ….

Oops I realized I can’t install WordPress plug-in if I use here “wordpress.com“. So I will move to update my blog on my own hosting. My new blog URL is TBA

Leave a Reply

